Michael’s Wing

Act Two, Scene Six

Sakari Lacross
3 min readMar 8, 2021
(Photo by Cosmin Gurau/Unsplash)

Morning has come around once again, and Eric enters the home with a bag full of Donuts. He shouts from the Livingroom into their bedrooms.

Eric

You guys, I’ve got a bunch of breakfast donuts from that shop up the street! (The boys enter the kitchen with Eric. Everyone except for Damian) Where’s Damian?

Devin

He probably isn’t up yet.

Eric

That’s weird, Damian always gets up before everyone.

Quinton

(Remembering the conversation, he had with Michael last night, Quinton is startled) I’ll go check in his room.

Opening their Livingroom’s front door, Michael enters the scene. He is now in the vessel of Damian.

Michael

There’s no need to check his room, he’s right here.

Eric

Hey Damian, did you go for an early morning run? (Michael doesn’t answer) Why aren’t you speaking?

Michael

Because I’m not Damian.

Eric

What?

Devin

Oh crap, did everyone drink the same crazy juice last night or something?

--

--

Sakari Lacross

I am a poet, blogger and self published author. Relationships and creativity are my thing. I also get lost in my own thoughts sometimes…