Michael’s Wing

Sakari Lacross
4 min readMar 4, 2021

Act One, Scene Four

(Photo by Charles Deluvio/Unsplash)

Quinton enters the kitchen for something to eat. Damian goes in the kitchen with him.

Damian

Morning big bro.

Quinton

Hey Damian, you sleep well last night?

Damian

I did. Those guest beds feel way better than the bed I got back at my apartment.

Quinton

Well, listen, I know I wasn’t too hyped about you guys coming over, but I wanted to let you know how grateful I am that you guys came. It means a lot. You three are welcomed to stay here as long as you like.

Damian

Thanks bro.

Quinton

No worries. My therapist should be here any minute now, I have to get ready for our session. (Sees the pie on the Livingroom table) Was someone over?

Damian

Oh, yeah, some girl named Brittney dropped you off a pie.

Quinton

Oh. Could you tell her I said thanks?

Damian

No problem. But ummm…quick question. It’s a stupid question but…are you into Brittney?

Quinton

--

--

Sakari Lacross

I am a poet, blogger and self published author. Relationships and creativity are my thing. I also get lost in my own thoughts sometimes…